NaNoWriMo Update #1

It has been slow going so far. I was so excited to get going, had it all in my head, but the second pen met paper, the words just wouldn’t flow.

I seem to have lost the ability to start a sentence with anything other than a name or a pronoun. It is disappointing for sure.

I am a country mile behind where I need to be to meet the target. I can’t believe we’re a week in already.

I’ve switched from pen and paper to computer, for the first time, and I think I’m going to stick to it.

I’m going to have some tea, and then I will be cracking on. Hopefully I can get two chapters done by bed time. My chapters are extremely short. Most people, upon editing, shorten their paragraphs. I aim to double the length of mine. I use few descriptions of the setting, so I’m adding bits in where relevant.

I’m not in uni for three days, and I have no plans, so I should get quite a lot done.

Leave a Reply

