Writing Update + October Plan

I still haven’t got much writing done.

I have plenty of alone time (I’ve only been in lectures for about 6 hours in the last 10 days), yet I still manage to avoid doing anything productive.

However, NaNoWriMo is next month I do believe, so my goal for October is to have a relatively detailed plan of every chapter I envisage being in the novel.

Then, when November starts, I can blitz it! I can just write and write and write as I’ll know what I’m writing.

I keep finding wholes in my plot, and I’m still trying to flesh out the world. Names are needed, more names are needed, and maybe some more names. Also, just deciding on some names. You probably get the picture at this point.

The problem has risen due to me knowing how it ends (before the planned sequel… Like that’ll happen). However, I don’t know how I’ll meet that ending. So perhaps the ending I’ve envisaged needs to change. A shame, it’d have looked good as a Hollywood blockbuster.

I will keep you updated. I might have a EUREKA!!! moment and write 80,000 words in the next two weeks. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

