You Know What Really Grinds My Gears… People Who Don’t Say Thank You…

You’re walking down a corridor, you hear somebody behind you. You’re not in a rush, so stand and hold the door open for them, and possibly for others behind them.

They just walk past, not even batting an eyelid at you, and don’t say thank you.

I don’t stand there for my entertainment, I do it as I’m a nice guy, trying to be polite, and trying to make your day easier.

Christ, proper grinds my gears.

One thought on “You Know What Really Grinds My Gears… People Who Don’t Say Thank You…”

Leave a Reply

