My Favourite 5 Characters.

Hello again, today I bring you my favourite five characters from films and television shows. This was a tough list and I may have missed off some that I can’t remember… But I guess that shows how much I like them!

5. Dr. Gregory House M.D.House.

His sarcasm, his wit, his intelligence, his brains. His personality is effectively what I secretly think I’m like, but not… I enjoy how he treats others, because they don’t. Plus, he’s played by Hugh Laurie. I like Hugh Laurie.

4. GollumThe Lord of the Rings: Return of the King / The Hobbit.

FILTHY HOBBITSES! He’s just wonderful, I loved him in the books, and I love him in the films. He’s the best character in the films, and he’s unique. As far as I’m aware, there aren’t any characters like him. If anyone has seen The Hobbit, you’ll understand why I think the scene where him and Bilbo play riddles is one of the best film scenes ever!

My Precious.

3. The JokerThe Dark Knight.

People who have read my top ten favourite films will understand The Dark Knight is one of my favourite films, and this is the character that makes the film. I didn’t like The Joker in any of the older Batman films, but he is spectacular in this. Heath Ledger’s greatest performance.

2. The GrinchThe Grinch.

I don’t know how to describe it. He’s just hilarious, and the best character from my favourite Christmas film. He makes Christmas, and makes my mum cry when his heart grows three sizes…

1. Tyrion Lannister – The ImpA Game of Thrones.
My favourite character ever. Quite an accomplishment Peter Dinklage! He’s basically House, but half the size and in a fantasy world. He’s one of my favourite characters from the A Song of Ice and Fire book series by George R. R. Martin, and he more than does the character justice.

20121227-164120.jpg

Near Misses:
– The Minions – Despicable Me.
– Sheila Gallagher – Shameless (The English Version Series 1-4).
– Jim’s Dad – American Pie.
– Stewie and Brian Griffin – Family Guy.
– Sherlock Holmes – Sherlock Holmes.

Thanks for reading, who are your favourite characters?

2 thoughts on “My Favourite 5 Characters.”

  1. Tyrion is the absolute best. And you’re right, Peter Dinklage rocks him. He’s so sarcastic and yet respectful at the same time, and I LOVE how he refuses to take Joffrey’s s**t.

    I’ve recently been watching Modern Family, and I’m quite fond of Gloria. Have you seen that show? She’s hysterical. She’s so fiery and over-the-top all the time. It’s glorious. (Get it? Gloria … glorious … never mind lol).

Leave a Reply

